Questions & Answers

What happens if I want to pause or permanently end my Community?

At the moment, a Community cannot be paused. However, you can let your backers know that you are taking a break from communicating, including an end date – for example, because you are travelling for a longer period. Be transparent: people understand almost anything when you communicate clearly.

If you want to end your Community permanently, you will find the «End Community» button in the Community Cockpit. As soon as you use it, your backers’ ongoing payments end. The contributions collected up to that point will be paid out to you. Your backers will receive a message informing them that the Community has ended.

Important: Once a Community has ended, it cannot be restarted. If you want to build a Community again later, you will need to create a new Community and gain new backers.

Have more questions? Contact wemakeit